You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USA Pulls Out Of Paris Climate Change Agreement: Some Thoughts

in #life7 years ago

Personally I believe in global warming... and global cooling, it is cyclical. I appreciate your willingness to present your viewpoint without criticizing or minimizing anyone who doesn't agree with your beliefs on the issue. To be quite honest, this is my first experience where a MMGW (Man Made Global Warming) proponent has reacted in this manner.
Some of my concerns with the ideology are the change in terminology from global warming to cooling to change based on what the last short period of weather indicates, the ridiculously unfulfilled predictions put out by Al Gore and others , the short period of time with reliable information available, and the ability to manipulate numbers, especially when extrapolated over long periods of time.
Many of my friends who strongly support the MMGW theory (and yes, it is a theory, not a fact), tell me I don't care about the planet. Quite the contrary, I care enough about the planet to endure the hard task of pressing on to find real solutions on how to help preserve the environment, instead of settling for something that feels good, rather than something that does good.
Again, just my humble opinion, and I appreciate your willingness to at least hear some of the things that create a stumbling block for me jumping on board the ship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69