Celebrating Family

in #life7 years ago

On the first of July my little family and I celebrate, just the three of us. Today is the day we became a family of 3. We received a call to say "You Have A Son". We adopted our little boy in 2015. Today we celebrated with a traditional South African braai. I prepared side dishes, my husband prepared the meet and our two year old played, meddled and assisted where he could - all while we enjoyed a chilly but sunny winter's afternoon outdoors.

I live for family time, just like this.

Our little family braai was perfect, food was good, company excellent and more memories made!

Here are some of the dishes I prepared, perhaps you'd like to try them out:

Pumpkin bake: https://steemit.com/food/@sweetpea/pumpkin-bake-perfect-side-dish-for-south-african-type-braai-bbq#@nezaigor/re-sweetpea-pumpkin-bake-perfect-side-dish-for-south-african-type-braai-bbq-20170701t184753811z

Potato Salad: https://steemit.com/food/@sweetpea/potato-salad-perfect-side-dish-for-a-traditional-south-african-braai-bbq

Sort:  

Thank you :), have followed you in return

nice family you have

please follow and upvote me @jacktoneetemesi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51