An Original Song By My ROCKSTAR HUSBAND - Song 1: This Time Around

in #life7 years ago

 Video and original lyrics included – A song with a story to tell. This Time Around by Lannon Harms

 While there are MANY things that I love about my husband, his music is one of my favorites. When we met he was deemed a rebel, and had the look to go with the status. But he wasn’t a rebel, he was street-smart and had stories to tell, some good, some bad – he chose music as his outlet. His songs are raw, meaningful – poetic. Perhaps I’m biased, but I don’t think so, they’re really THAT good. 

I have managed to persuade him to allow me to record his songs and share them on the Steemit platform – I think this is an excellent community to share them with. I will submit the recordings as well as the original lyrics one by one in the weeks and months to come. Please look out for them! I hope you can appreciate them as much as I do!  

* This is an amateur recording using my Samsung Galaxy S6

THIS TIME AROUND - BY LANNON HARMS

About The Song 

While the song is mostly inspired by the movie “Into the Wild”, it also includes very personal aspects that relate to the movie and the composer, my husband. 

The Lyrics (Copyright of Lannon Harms 2017) 

Can you feel the sun beating down on you?

It’s not winter in my head anymore

I feel like inviting family around

Make amends to them and settle the score

Without being the littlest belittling to me

With my heart this big, out on my sleeve


Chorus

I often wonder how far I’ll push this time

I often ponder my strength to walk the line

Do we opt to walk together this time?

Both you and I…


Go home!

Go back home supertramp!

We all know where your heart is really at

Why lie to yourself that way?

Denial is a game you shouldn’t get wrapped in

Ooh I know too well it’s so easy to fall…by the wayside

With nothing left to lose…


Chorus

I often wonder where I should draw the line

With that being the sheer reason I decline

Your hand in mine, please pick me up this time

Pick me up this time…this time…


Go home…

Go back home supertramp

We all know where your heart is at

Dust away the cobwebs

Clear up space for friendships

Join the human race, race, again, once more

Much Love - @sweetpea 

(bringing you original content) 

#africa

Please Upvote and Resteem - Thank You!


Sort:  

Being a rebel should not considered as bad because ( Rebel+ Original Music= Awesome )

Beautiful song. I love the slow down part before the chorus. Mr. Sweetpea has a great voice!

Oh goodness you made me giggle now, "Mr Sweetpea"! Thank you for taking the time to listen, very much appreciated! Much love, @sweetpea

Ah, so glad you do! Much love, @sweetpea

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Sooooo awesome!!

I know right, it's one of my favorites!

Oooooh, you living with talent! Very nice, resteemed!

Thank you @onetree, I appreciate the support, he's a man of many talents yes (unlike me, I'm quite boring) :)

I think you sell yourself short!

Beautiful song. And artistic poem. LOved it

Thank you so much for the compliment! I'll let my hubby know! Much love, @sweetpea

@sweet pea hey your husband is actually pretty good great movie too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50