Life #episode 2#

in #life6 years ago

image

Getting a good education and making good grades no longer ensures successful, and nobody seems to have noticed, except our children.
Mom, he continued, "I don't want to work as hard as you and dad do. You make a lot of money, and we live in a huge house with lots of toys. If I follow your advice, I will wind up like you, working harder and harder only to pay more taxes and wind up I debt. There is no job security anymore; I know all about downsizing and rightsizing. I also know that college graduates today earn less than go out did when you graduated. Lol at doctors. They don't make nearly as much money as they used to. I know I can't rely on social security or company pensions for retirement. I need answers."
He was right.he needed new answers, and so did I. My parents advice may have e worked for people born before 1945,but it may be disastrous for those into a rapidly changing world. No longer can I simply say to my children, go to school, get good grades, and look for a safe, education.
As a mother as well as an accountant, I have been concerned by the lack of financial education our children receive in school.many of today's houth have credit cards before they leave high school, yet they have never had a course in money or how to invest it, let alone understand how compound interest works on credit cards. Simply put, without financial literacy and the knowledge of how money works, they are not prepared to face the world that awaits them, a word in which spending is emphasized over savings.
When my oldest son became hopelessly in debt with his credit cards as a freshman in college, I not only helped him destroy the credit cards, but I also went in search of a program that would help me educate my children on financial matters.
One day last year, my husband called me from his office. "I think you should meet, " he said "his name Robert kiyosaki. He's a business man and investor,and he is here applying for a patient on an educational product. I think it's what you have been looking for. "

watch out for episode 3!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @suzzy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @suzzy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67