The Blondest Moment of My Life - Life Blooper

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We’ve all said something we regret. I just remembered one of the lowest points in my life, and of course I have to share it with my friends on Steemit ...

Okay ... Are you ready?

A9FBAEF7-63F2-420C-AC0E-116DEF6B0F00.jpeg

You all know that English isn’t my first language. I was born and raised in Norway. My English is pretty good (if I may say so myself) because I’ve lived in Australia, traveled and I’ve got plenty of international friends.

So I this incident was not because of my English skills, but maybe my hair color? 🤷‍♀️ Or low IQ? Or just a moment of ... my brain going on vacation without me.

And before you ask why, I don’t have a reasonable explanation for why we were looking at a website like this. But AJ, my good friend from the US and I were on a “Write an inmate” website. I used to be pretty fascinated by the American prison system when I was younger. I guess we did it for entertainment, although it’s not funny that anyone is in prison. (I was younger and immature.)

We looked at inmates, discussed their bio and so on. We laughed, got sad and mad!

It’s a page like this:
https://www.writeaprisoner.com/inmate-profiles/default.aspx

On some people it said what they were imprisoned for.
Assault, robbery, drugs and so on.
I got well into it and looked at more and more profiles.

I was never going to write anyone. I was just curious.

Before you here what I said, have a close look at mye hair color:

687F0275-BB67-45EE-9152-26AEE3E4F96D.jpeg

Susanne: Hmmmmmm. What exactly is a SEE CRIME?
It says that this guy is in prison for 15 years for a see crime.

AJ: A C crime?

Susanne: No, a S E E crime

silence for about ten seconds

disbelief

Uhm, Susanne, it means that you need to click where it says “see crime” to actual reveal the type of crime he is convicted for.

more silence

Susanne: Oh, oooooh... Well.... uhh! I’m from Norway, okay???

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Stay safe - and out of prison!

Susanne

Sort:  

You can use my favorite line, @susanne: "I'm slow, but I catch on eventually..."

lol

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I just remeber one of the lowest points in my life, and of course I have to share it with my friends on Steemit .
It should be remember instead of remeber.

Thank you! 😎

OIC how embarrassing 😅

I know!!! 😂😂 Do you feel my pain?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I love i! I too am blonde! I hear you, we get tagged all the time! Never any grace, right! lol great story!

Um, Susanne, it means you have to click on "see crime".

LOL often happens to us, we expected something more scientific and it turns out to be silly, I've had a couple of these, they always serve to animate a reunion between friends and family.

That's quite funny if you ask me! I think I can stay out of prison due to a see crime for sure!

I can't think of an example atm, but believe me I had my moments too! I also can simply blame it on the hair color ;)

Hahaha omg 😂😂
But I’m glad you didn’t check the dictionary before you asked her 😂😂😂

Hahahahhahahahaha! So true! I immediately understood that this would be something he would bring up later in life. And he sure has!

Haha 😆
It’s all good! Memories like that brings laughter and smiles 😊

Hahahaha we all have these moments! We were with your mind reading this post. We thought SEE CRIME was what he was in for, like we thought that guy got imprisoned for seeing a crime LOL. 15 years for seeing a crime. Talk about wrong place at the wrong time 😂😂😂 we just had a @susanne moment there. 😜

Haha great blonde story @susanne I'm also blonde ! upped and resteemed !😀😜✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97