Survive it: 3 Guns that I would want for SHTF

in #life7 years ago

Welcome

I've been planning and preparing these past months, and so should you be; if your reading this. Food preparing just like farmers have been doing here in Canada during harvest. And getting shelter plans ready by practising escape routes to other locations. Oh wait you can't afford a bug out location? Spent it all on your divorce or maybe thinking 'Hey, maybe I would be richer if I was divorced?" Later I will explain how to do it for next to nothing! For real, so stay tuned. But for now I will talk about survival weapons I would pick.

Shotgun.jpg

Gotta have a Shotty

Why? because it probably is the best gun for anyone that can pull a trigger. Its wide spread depending on your choke will make Swiss cheese to anything in front of you. If and when your rushed you may not have time to react in time to aim and hit. Or in a building which will be most of your time if your planning on sleeping indoors. Especially in winter, you will scavenging in malls, shopping centres, hospitals and so on. Your in tight rooms and corridors. Plus put some buckshot or rifled slugs in there and your ready to take down a bear. Even good at long distance. But use it mainly for close range.

rifle.jpe

Everyone needs a Rifle

If it's good enough for the Military, it's good enough for me. I wont get into which types are best, just make sure you have one. I prefer a semi-auto with magazine clips. Hunting rifles are okay too but your limited to around 5 round shots. An Ar Clip has 30 rounds if unpinned. Here in Canada your pinned to 5. But if your in a SHTF scenario bet your ass that pin will be out faster than you can say, 'put that cheeseburger down you son of a bitch'. Caliber is up to you but most common is the 5.56 nato or .223, I like this round, it's one of my favorites.

This lets you hunt from a distance. You can hit a target 100's of yards away. Basically get them before they get me. You would not want to engage a group of 5 up close and personal if you can avoid it. If you can cut down the size from a distance before they reach you then this is your best bet. And when they are close you pull out your Shotty and surprise the son of a bitch. Aim for the head, aim for the legs, aim for the groin, not matter where you aim your going to get.

handgun.jpg

Handgun for the one-handed

Now this your baby. Really, I would eat with it, sleep with it and take a shit with it. It would never leave my side. Don't get me wrong, the Rifle and Shotgun would be the better bet, but you need 2 hands for them. A hand you can effectively use with just one hand. Try to practice with it a lot, don't think your James bond or John Wick, cause it's tougher than you think to hit a target the size of a plate even 30 yards away. Think not? Yeah your probably the one that shoots at a still object, while standing motionless, underneath a shelter. Next time practice using a helium balloon, stake the string to the ground on a windy day, and run around in the field aiming and shooting while it's raining. Tell me how many shots or clips it takes you.

Also make sure you sleep with the safety on (I know if it's a revolver your to be more careful). But I'd hate for some one to shoot them or others while having a bad dream. Unless it's Freddy Kruger and he really is in your room cause you brought him there from the dream world.

So tell me what you think and what weapons (non-blade) you would use.

If you like this please share, subscribe and vote for me. If you like what I have written in my previous posts than vote me up. I will continue to give you information that allows you to 'Survive-it'.

J.P Chant over and out

Sort:  

Congratulations @survive-it! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51