You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF-20 A Helping Hand: an animation

in #life7 years ago

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND

If all a robot will do to check ID is collect a phone number with SMS capability, and an email; a bot can produce that quickly.
I can open as many steemit accounts as I like with just a few spam email and eastern euro web sms sites.. no registration required to relay email and sms these days. May not be enough to keep the bots out..

Sort:  

That is true. However if we can get menacing evil bots like this then it can happily kill all those other bots :O)

If everyone can open multiple accounts and vote for themselves, then what's the use of Steemit? The hardfork 20 needs to be real legit indiscriminating people from bots.

It will be a huge ponzi scheme. Those suckers who bought Steem with their money will be totally screwed.

I disagree. Anyone can open multiple accounts right now and vote for themselves. To give yourself any kind of money via an upvote you have to have steempower. So if someone opens up another account they will have to load it with steempower or its pointless.

And if they load it with steempower, well, its their money. They will have had to get it from somewhere

read this offline and I was laughing
I wanted to show a friend
just so she starts blogging already
if the dread of the HF 20 is really like this haha
am glad I was on board earlier :)

It makes me chortle!

Yeah me too. Earlier is definitely good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52