My 13,000ft skydive jump from an airplane. #weonlyliveonce [original video]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Life is not measured by the breaths we take but the moments that take our breath away. 

skydivejump14ffc.jpg

And then he opens that side door of the plane, and you think you´re part of a movie 

It was summer 2012 when I was given a skydive jump as my birthday present. First, I thought it was a joke, but then I realized that my friends had heard something about my passion for adrenaline sports. There was no escape! 

On the 17th of June 2012 it was my turn. 

Meeting my instructor Peter:

GOPR0806e6341.jpg

Getting up on the plane:

GOPR0837003c0.jpg

Opening doors:

GOPR08672f2a6.jpg

Backwards role out of the plane: 

GOPR0877f1d0d.jpg

Free falling from 13,000ft:

GOPR088915b28.jpg

Here comes the full GoPro Video of my jump. What I like most of it is my 'Sorry-for-being-stoned-face' at the very end :-D Please excuse that I am talking in German, but at that point of time I had still no idea of steemit and that this would be presented to a bigger audience here :) But I guess the pictures tell it all. 




Life is about living, loving and learning as much as we can, surrounded by the people we love. Every single day. #weonlyliveonce


Cheers,
Marly - 



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It definitely was @papa-papper!!! And I think I´ll have to repeat it some day :)

Good enough to give it another go? Sounds great!

Wooow! This is amazing and terrifying! Congrats on your bravery. :)

Hehe, thank you!!! It was so unreal that I didn´t even felt fear - just adrenaline ;-)

Que buenoooo!!!!! Yo lo tengo pendiente, pero tampoco tengo prisa.... :D Genial como siempre Marly!!!

Muchas gracias @wartrapa!! Lo recomiendo del 100%!!! ;-)

joder! Yo me cago directamente !!

Jajajajaja, supongo que pueda pasar Manu :-D
Pero la verdad es que cuando se abre aquella puerta, no piensas que es algo real. Ni siquiera puedes ver el suelo. Es todo especio. Con el ruido de los motoros, el equipo de gente que te anima desde dentro de la avioneta, tu propia adrenalina, el colega detrás con él que te vas a tirar contando de 10 a 0 todo parece de película!

I did that once! Except I was on the roof and didn't have a parachute. Some called it a fall... I called it a spring, because I bounced.

Oh dear, but it wasn´t a skycraper I guess!? Otherwise you would have some difficulties in writing now...?

It was a garage, but that doesn't take away from the thrill! (plus it felt like slow motion.)

Hahaha, would love to see a video of that one, too!!!

Well... If I ever take up drinking again and find myself on a roof somewhere, I'll be sure to bring a camera!

Wow. Wow! WOW!!!

I should try that. Kew-ell!!!

Haven't run the video yet... saving it for a quiet moment...😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks my friend, your comments are always the BEST :-D
In that video I talk like a waterfall, hahaha - must be the adrenaline! Enjoy the watch ;-)
And YESSSS everybody should do that once!

Thank you for your kind words, Sweetie... :)

When I visit your blog and enjoy what you're doing, I want you to know that I read and really appreciate your work! Not just a "hit-and-run" "Hi there, follow me" kind of thing... :)

Steem on! I'm sure that I will enjoy your video... Something else I really want to do is go for a ride on a paraglider... :) :) :)

Oh that´s too cute. Well then take your time - the video is there :-))

Paragliding sounds fun to me, too! Whatever you gonna do raising adrenaline - count me in! haha

Woooooooohoooooooooooo!!! Jajajaja! Qué pasada tía! Tengo que hacerlo yo también algún día!
Por cierto, no sabía que fueras alemana o que lo hablaras tan bien al menos.

Jajajaja, pues claaaro tienes que probarlo! Es un gran paso dejarse tirar porque te parece ABSOLUTAMENTE LOCO cuando se abre aquella puerta :-D Pero merece la pena, el feeling después no se puede describir con palabras!
Y muchísimas gracias por lo del idioma, me alegra que no se note el acento. Soy alemana pura y dura jajaja - del 100%.

El momento en que se abre la puerta y te dejas caer al vacío tiene que ser muy impactante; un subidón de adrenalina tremendo.
Siento lo del atentado en Berlín, Marly.

Yo también lo siento mucho, es horrible... No hay otro tema en mi familia hoy. Estamos viendo la tele todo el día, y aún nos faltan las palabras.
No sé qué haría yo si viviera todavía en Alemania. Uno ya no se puede sentir seguro en ningún momento. Agradezco estar en una isla, pero me afecta igual por aquellos que han tenido que sufrir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47