You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank God I am not a Country Boy Anymore!

in #life8 years ago

Wow, I used to go to my Uncles farm every summer to milk the cows, feed the horses, pigs and chickens. Then I used to help him bale hay too. I was the one stacking the bales on the back of the wagon. lol, they are fond memories for me and as I was a tomboy back then. I still love going back to my roots. I took great pics this weekend on a visit to the old homestead. I will be posting them soon. Just a country girl at heart but living the city life now.

Sort:  

I guess I was just over-worked. I only went back to visit the Nebraska farm one time in 30 years since left the farm.

I imagine it it not quite as fun when you have to do it all the time. I got to enjoy the summers doing it with my families farms. Still love to visit them 50 + years later. Still in the genes. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71