You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Designed And Built The Magic Mirror for ~Beauty and the Beast~ Part 2

in #life6 years ago

That's a lot considering you didn't have a more complex 3D program! Do you have any familiarity with molding clay? I had a similar but not nearly as complex project that I completed using that medium for a magic mirror, but I think it was for a poem- Tristan and Isolde maybe?

Sort:  

I've certainly used clay, papier-mâché, play dough, etc. before. And I also carve wood as an art form, and for making utilitarian but beautiful objects.

Those are all good, fun, and useful.

However, nothing beats 3D modeling and printing in my book these days. Especially if I'm doing something that I think may ultimately be more than a "one-off" project.

So, which Tristan and Isolde? I looked, and there seem to be several...

Or, was it an original of yours? :D

Ooooo I'd love to see your woodworking!
It wasn't an original- it was for my bachelors in English Education, and I vaguely remember there was a loom, a magic mirror, and Isolde committed suicide in the end in the river outside a tower. I'll keep googling, or see if I can find the textbook. It was written during the 1800s or earlier for sure.

"Ooooo I'd love to see your woodworking!"

Most of what I've carved, I've given away as gifts... However, perhaps one day I'll photograph and publish a jewelry box I carved for my wife... I think you'll like it. :D

That would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57