You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing Life

in #life7 years ago

I am not as brave as you to describe the experiences of fighting the demon, that's what I label it. I too have never found a "happiness pill", pills that seem to numb the thoughts but never ease the pain. I know in my heart if it wasn't for my kids I wouldn't be here. I know some people can't wrap their head around those thoughts. I know I have to keep existing for my kids and now my grand kids, to try and ensure they don't have to go through what I've been through and to lead them down a happier, mentally healthier path. Thank you for sharing. I am going to go up vote your comment back to me since this article is past seven days old and to get around that grumpy cat if he tries to stake a share. (I hope that gives you a smile)

Sort:  

I'm just finding this now, @sunlit7. Thank you for also sharing so candidly. I think it's important to try to break the stigma. <3 I hope you're doing well these days. tip!

You are welcome, I felt a sudden connection with you after reading that, it really hit close to home. I also hope you are doing better with all that you have been dealing with the last couple weeks. Stay strong.

Hi @sunlit7! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @zipporah!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83