THE HIDDEN TREASURE

in #life7 years ago

image.png

Again I was there, in a place where I do not want to go back again! I had set high goals for the job I could not accomplish, I felt like a complete failure, I even said it aloud.

I still remember the words that were true to me then:
"George, you do not get up if you can not do this where you go, it makes no sense ... it just makes no sense to go on, it's clear what's going to happen ... you'll fail again. Better give up as long as you can, play for sure.

Why is it happening to me, where have I been wrong, why is it still going on?

Have you been there?

The sense of helplessness, the anger of failure, the despair of what happened, the unfair decision of fate, the eternal lack of luck in the most important moments, the suffering of the lost time and money.
Life shows us how grim and disgusting it may be. Reality shows us where we are!

I had heard that the only way to be truly wealthy is to be grateful. That gratitude is the key to the door of happiness and peace.

I told myself that this is just some form of positive thinking that we are trying to escape from reality and hiding from the bad things that happen to us, a kind of masking them and pretending to be super.

I personally did not have time for such bullshit, and I looked very suspiciously at the handful of people who pushed me through these unrealistic concepts.

That's what I'm saying to you, there's no steam, nothing in life, and it's like God.

Over time, however, I was increasingly feeling unhappy, stressed, depressed, abandoned, insignificant, separate. Although I was making a lot of money, I felt poor, despite all the good friends I felt alone, despite all my success, I felt frustrated. At one point I was completely conquered, I felt completely useless!

I wondered why this man, who earns 5 times less money than me, is much happier, why he's so relaxed and cheer up like that. Then I decided that this could not go on like this, I had to find a way to enjoy life, to be happy!

I saw there was something "between the lines" that I do not understand, something I miss to be happy.

Gratitude was one of the things that completely changed everything. To my great surprise, it was very easy. I will show it to you in a short experiment.

Recall an incident when you were very grateful to someone, focus your focus entirely on this, it may have been insignificant (at first glance), but you were very grateful. For example, someone has done a tremendous service and did not want anything in return.

What is the feeling you have experienced with this man? Focus on and remember what this feeling of deep gratitude is to someone. Take a few minutes and dwell on that feeling, remember how thankful they were. Do you feel the smile on your face, do you feel the flame inside you, have all the warm feelings come in, did you get all warm and colorful?

When we are grateful, we focus on everything good in our lives.

Gratitude is a good gift, it brought me the peace, the happiness I needed. She showed me a life of colorful colors and unlimited joy, showed me how much I have and how much I am, the whole love we are surrounded with.

Thanks, gratitude, I am now much richer in every respect!

I appreciate with what great people I am surrounded, what incredible things I have achieved, how many development options I have, how much money I earn (let's not forget that 2/3 of the world lives with less than 50 dollars per month).

The best thing is that this is a method accessible to everyone. Let yourself be rich, let yourself enjoy this amazing adventure called life. For those of you who are already there, please share this article, let's make the lives of more people colorful.

Let there be joy and happiness in our hearts, let us be grateful for everything we are and we have for all the things we feel and share.

Let's be grateful that we have and can enjoy this adventure together.

Are you with me?

If so, do this easy exercise for one-seventh and enjoy the change.

Exercise:

Every day thank you for 5 different things (written)!

Examples:

I am grateful that when I breathe I always have air.
I am grateful to my friends for always supporting me in difficult moments.
I am grateful to my parents for the endless love they gave me (even if it was their own way).
I'm grateful to my heart, who beats 100,000 strokes a day so I can live.
I'm grateful that I have eyes to see all this beauty.

If gratitude has managed to change your life, write about what happened and what your observations are.


Vote for me as a witness


You can vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll to the bottom of the page.

Type "suggeelson" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button.

witness.gif


thankyou.jpg


thealliance_logo.png


image source - https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

Excelente post, me recuerda mi experiencia.... Pero sin dudas la felicidad es productiva.

This post has received a 0.64 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @suggeelson. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73