ONE CHANGE OF TIME TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE

in #life6 years ago

image.png

We can be more productive! We can have more energy! We can have more time!

To all these things, we add that all this will bring us a much healthier lifestyle.

It sounds like a serious promise, is not it?

Yes, it is!

All this can be accomplished through a simple exchange of time.

For a long time I went to bed at 1.00 am, I was up at 9.00 am (8 hours of sleep), I usually ate breakfast and sat to study things that helped my profession. Then I went out and was free until around 7 pm, saw friends and enjoy myself. At 30 I was in a training session, I trained every day and never missed a workout. The training continued till 20.30, at 21.00 I was at home, and while I was having a bath and dinner it was 22.00. Then I sat down to work - about 1:00 am (which is 3 hours).

I did this for nearly six years.

One day, a good friend told me he was going to sleep at 22.00 and it was at 5.00 am, doing it for two weeks and feeling great. At first, I was mocking him that he was crazy. But he kept persuading me that I had to try.

He constantly explained to me that the best quality sleep is from 22.00 to 2.00 hours and that only this dream is enough for us to function normally. It's crazy to sit down to work when I'm most tired. And that I'm the most rested in the morning and I'm three times more effective, and my brain is running at very different speeds.

"You have to try it in just a week," he said, "if you do not like it, go back to your old regime."

I decided to try!

It was winter and it was getting dark early. The first day I was in bed at 22.00 (a gross mistake!), I was spinning an hour to fall asleep, I got up at 7.00. My guy advised me at first to be in bed at 21:00 - when he got used to it. He also advised me not to sit on my computer an hour before, and not to watch any monitors.

I listened to it. I was in bed at exactly 21:00. I felt like a full psychopath who sleeps with the hens. I felt I was dropping something, I thought, my friends are having fun somewhere, and I'm going to bed, I'm crazy.

I woke up at 5.00 in the morning, it was dark, I felt completely crazy. I slipped out of bed and sat down to work in the other room. Interestingly, I was really wide-eyed and so energetic that I was absorbing everything I read, I understood everything really much faster.

I was very surprised, I felt really like a superman.

I was eager to share my experience with my friend. He told me to continue in the same spirit.

The next day I was back at 21:00 in bed. I immediately fell asleep, perhaps because I was awake at 5:00. The next day I woke up at 4.00 again, super energetic. I stood up, I told myself that I was completely crazy. I sat down to work, outside was so quiet and quiet ... Everybody slept. In 3 hours, I did a job I usually do for 2 days on my old schedule.

I was already very busy to go on, I read a lot of sleeping material on how to optimize my body to get even more energy.

Under the new schedule, my working day ended at 9:00 when the others were getting up. I no longer had any obligations and I had 12 hours to go. The work I was doing was much more, and I had a lot more energy.

Every single hour in the morning was equal to a few hours in the evening, I was just another person, my brain worked at a very different speed. The results were not late. I had great professional success, and my whole day was free.

Due to my new, different schedule, I met many interesting and different people. I met people who lay early and get up early. For them, I can say they are extremely proactive and interesting people.

I saw how at 7.00 in the pool there are actually people who start their day with what's most important to them.

I saw that we always have a choice and it's great when we put the most important things for us first and not last.

What is the most important thing for you? How often do you do it?

If you do it every day, where is it - at the front or at the back?

If your dream is to be a writer, but you are currently working as a waiter, when are you writing? Do you write after work, after a few beers with friends, tired (or drunk) or go to bed early and writing is the first thing you do?

Which is first? Your dream or everything else?

Your dream or do you see pictures on Facebook? Your dream or watching a movie over and over again? Your dream or all the pointless things you do?

We always have a choice and can always choose the better version of yourself!


Vote for me as a witness


You can vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll to the bottom of the page.

Type "suggeelson" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button.

witness.gif


thankyou.jpg


thealliance_logo.png


image source - https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this suggestion :)

Works fine for me :D

I have kept this cycle for the past 10 years or so..and like you, I can absorb more, understand more, and comprehend more at 4:00 or 5:00 AM than at 7:00 or 8:00 PM. My mind is so much clearer in the early morning..

Very nice is hard to start this plan but after time a man is feeling much better.

Lets vote him as a witness.

This post has received a 8.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @suggeelson. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This is really awesome advice and I did something similar a while back and felt so much better. Don't know why I got back to my old routine and are still crazy tired in the morning and when I finnish work.
I will actually try this for a week and se.
Thank you for sharing. Great advice. Cheers!

You will not regret :D Thank me later :D

I always do 😉 as soon my fever is down I'm starting a new regime.. Lol

I have been a morning person since my teems when I used to get up at 4:30 each day to run, cycle and or swim as training for rugby

and although I now dont do the training I am still a morning person up at the same time most days

Now with age i crash most nights at 11, but up until my 50's i was regularly up well past midnight every day

I love early mornings its nice and quiet and I generally get to work an hor or two before most people and get more done at that time while its just me there

You live such healthy way your life i admire you.

i am better these days but still have room for improvement still
As for my first 55 years I sure wasn’t making heat choices trust me

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.96 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94