You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐶ADOPT DON'T SHOP - McFly Is Almost 1!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dogs are the best thing in the entirety of the whole damn universe.

He's gorgeous and it seems miraculous that he came back into your lives again.

The number 1, absolutely before anything else, thing I'm gonna do when my health and/or finances improve is get a dog. It's like no other relationship and life just is not complete without one. I miss my Lester, it's been almost five years since he was put to sleep. My ex and I got him from an animal shelter here in Melbourne. He'd been on death row twice and taken off again because they "saw something in him". He was totally untrained and nuts when we got him. He ate my ex's dinner and his shoes, shat all over the place, ripped up pillows all over the backyard ... and then he settled down and he was just awesome. He was his own person, totally. I miss him like I miss people gone from my life.

Yay dogs! Just yay and yay.

Sort:  

He's gorgeous for sure lol. Super fancy all the time!! I agree totally - animals are our guardian angels. Sorry your had to say goodbye to Lester - my heart breaks for you. McFly was the same when we got him back - I can't imagine what he went through while he was away from us - took about 6 months for him to start calming down. He's super chill now. But has his moments - I hope you get a new furbaby soon !! All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42