The Stream -- The Canvas [vol. 1]

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It starts
slowly at first
just a trickle..
then cracks in my mind
form lines intertwined
with moments of time..
unpaved paths unravel
down which we will travel..

The stream-- The Canvas.pngsrc

* The Canvas *

Sighs rise
as we shuffle off our skins
and slug out of bed..

A morning,
cold and dead
as we were,
is now coming
..alive..

Stiff hand,
Shatter,
Smash, a million pieces,
put back together,
whole.. yet.. incomplete..

A Vision of Light
dancing through The Darkness,
We all were, once,
and will soon be
again.

Gumdrop raindrops
bouncing off my head,
a sparkling Candyland.
Have your choice,
but
do not taste
for tasting would surely dispel the mirage..
vanishing,
vapors in the air..

Another facade,
one, after another,
like pages in a storybook..

We are blinded by proximity,
but,
if we don't like it,
we can turn the page..

Turn,
turn it,
spinning it
around.
What's next?
What's behind the curtain?


src

This is Part One of a stream of consciousness writing series. Part Two can be found here. Comments, critiques, opinions are welcome in the comments... I hope you are looking forward to the continuation of this series.

Until Then...

Sort:  

I like it! I like the stream of conciousness aspect to it. I particularly like the image of gumdrop raindrops and the

'shuffle off our skins
and slug out of bed..'

although the word 'slough' came to mind too, as it means 'cast off' especially with snake skins, which would fit really well in that line!

ah yes! I think that was the word that I was searching for, it definitely fits with the imagery I am going for. Thanks! Sometimes I can't recall a word I want to use no matter how I wrack my mind.. just a momentary mental block. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49