You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning - Transitioning to Polyphasic Sleep #1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I tried the uberman a couple of times, but with 7 phases and an extra one on weekends, 30 minutes naps because I'm active in sports, to get enough slow wave sleep for growth hormone production. I had it all planned out, for every single minute an activity to not fall asleep again, not a effin chance, I could do 2-3 days max, then I started to babble, tried over and over again, even shortened to a nap every 1.5 hours to phase it out slowly, never made it through the zombie phase which lasts 2 weeks. You absolutely need a partner for that to wake you up, good luck finding one waking you up every 3 hours :) Dual core should be a walk in the park though, looking forward to your report!

Sort:  

It hasn't been all that easy so far! Not so much because of being tired, but because falling asleep when I have to for the naps is difficult. Also, waking up in the middle of the night has proven to be a challenge as my mind and body simply don't understand that what they've been doing for more than 2 decades has to change. I'm moving forward, though!

Yes that was my problem too, in the beginning cycles you can't fall asleep and from the later cycles you can't wake up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34