That Time We Said We Would Never Speak About AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

“And I guess I just wanted to tell you, as the light starts to fade, That you are the reason that I am not afraid.”



Your Secret Is Safe With Me Poster
Image Source


These things can be good, but usually they are bad.

The moments or events that we hope to never speak about again.

Trauma hurts.

But shouldn’t be ignored.

I read recently that Scientists have develop 'proof of principle' that memories can be erased.

This idea is the basis of the movie Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind.

Should we be so quick to “erase” the thoughts we don’t want to remember?

Is forgetting the same thing?

Repressing?

Would the removed thought also remove the lessons we’ve learned from those experiences?

Are we anything more than the stories we tell?

When we have things we said we would never speak about again, does that help anything?

Are we better off letting go?

Or must we process and move past?


Tune in next time for more great content!


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because I’ve got a secret to tell you.


Check Out My Latest Post:


P.S.

You can get $500 to spend how you want where you want on whatever you want when you use my link now to refinance your student loans with Credible.

This is offer has been extended until March 31st, but you need to start the refinancing process between now and then to be eligible for $500 reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61