Conspire To Inspire: Chapter 6 - CLAUDIA AZULA

in #blogging8 years ago

This post is part of my book Conspire To Inspire: Everything Is Awesome When You Are Part Of A Team

Michael Paine @strangerarray

Copyright © 2015 Michael Paine

All rights reserved.

6 CLAUDIA AZULA

Claudia

Naturally through reading James’ blog and listening to “Ask Altucher”, I came to find out about Claudia Azula. Without Claudia I would not be writing this short book. It is funny because I have not known about her vary long and admittedly don't know her all that well. But that does not lessen the impact that she has had on my life.

In fact her impact on my life makes this compilation make sense in the sense that you don't really need to know any of these people to be inspired by them. You don't have to meet them to be mentored by them.

Claudia released her new book: Become An Idea Machine: Because Ideas Are The Currency Of The 21st Century. I picked it up, digitally speaking, and have been working on becoming an idea machine myself at my blog: StrangerArray.wordpress.com.

I have wanted to be a writer for a long time.

Wanting and doing are two very different things.

I was excited and I had been reading some of the Choose Yourself book by James. In it James talks about being an idea machine and writing down ideas every day. I had done it a few days here and there but did not have any ideas what to write ideas about. Enter Claudia.

Claudia's book was something that I could get to help me do what James was talking about. I knew I could come up with ideas on my own. However I just didn't know where to start. Her book really helps me get down the practice of coming up with ideas. It gives me a little start. Like a push to get me going. It is really worth it! Especially at a low price of 99 cents. If you haven't gotten it I recommend it highly. Obviously. You don't have to buy it to come up with 10 ideas a day. But I think it is worth checking out that's why I've been working on it.

This process has reawakened a creativity inside of me that had long been dormant.

I was inspired.

When I would sit down and start writing a story it would end up being some quasi-autobiographical piece. I was not sure I was very good at fiction and thought I would do it later in life. When I had more time or something. When would that ever be? Then I started blogging about my ideas and the process of becoming an idea machine.

I have read several times that James says to throw away the ideas each day. I think after seeing how many bad ideas I have had that might have been best. But I had decided when blogging about them to do something more. To become a story machine. Most all of the stories are about me. Like my unfinished fictions. However, this makes more sense in the context of my blog. What I want to do is help share the stories of others. When you are done reading Conspire to Inspire please send me your own inspirational story. If you need help where to start check out my blog (above) for an inspiration story template to fill in and send to me.

Enough about me. What about Claudia?

From her website section Press Bio:

“Claudia Azula Altucher is a writer, podcaster, and teacher of yoga. She is the co-author of the Wall Street Journal bestselling book "The Power Of No" (HayHouse 2014) and author of "21 Things To Know Before Starting An Ashtanga Yoga Practice".

Her writing has appeared in media outlets including: Thought Catalog, Mantra Yoga +Health, and Positively Positive.

She hosts both: "The Yoga Podcast" and co-hosts the "Ask Altucher" show. Claudia is trained in Ashtanga yoga and has visited the Ashtanga Yoga Research Institute in Mysore India 3 times for long periods of time. She runs retreats all over the country on yoga and practical spiritual living. Her blog, ClaudiaYoga.com has attracted over 2.4 million visitors since inception. Find her on Twitter @ClaudiaYoga”

That biography sums up what she is up to nowadays. Check out her website: ClaudiaYoga.com for more. I wanted to add something else about Claudia that is important to me. I am happy to read and hear about life from a woman's perspective and voice. Just ask my wife. I think especially in our day in age it is more important, necessary, and helpful than ever to have women as part of the conversation. I think for far too long in history it has been dominated by men. It is awesome we live in a time where women are making a real difference and helping young girls everywhere.

CTI

Because you never know who you are going to meet...

@StrangerArray

The guide to Conspire To Inspire: Everything Is Awesome When You Are Part Of A Team

*Introduction to Conspire To Inspire
*1 Bob Goff
*2 Mel Robbins
*3 Dale Carnegie
*4 Simon Sinek
*5 James Altucher
*6 Claudia Azula
*7 Stefan Sagmeister
*8 Zig Ziglar
*9 Theodore Roosevelt
*10 You
*Parting Words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44