"Fantastic Plastic".

in #life6 years ago

I went out early today. I woke up at around 6 in the morning and we had some rain during the night. I love the smell of the moist soil in the early morning. Sometimes I sleep like crazy and other times not at all but that must be my age. Today was a good day and before I went to my job I wanted to stop at the "fantastic Plastic" store or as I call it "the Stupid Store". While I drove in the direction of the store I thought I was to early but no, the store was already open. When you walk into this store you will be overwhelmed by all the stupid stuff they try to sell that you don't really need and I went in to get something I saw the last time I was there and that I don't really need and not even for myself but for a friend who don't really need it either.

I was the first one, there were no other customers in the store at this time and the manager of the store was making silly comments on just about everything. I could see that the girl at the cashregister was already tired and she still had to be there all day.

Everything was on sale that day except of course the thing I got Like anything I like never has a price tag. Which is good in a way because I am too lazy to go ask how much something cost.

At the cashregister where the girl was just rolling her eyes about the behaviour of her manager he now practised his Dutch language on me which was hilarious and we all laughed. Living on my island you have to speak at least 4 languages. Adults struggle with that but kids living on my island can handle that perfectly. If you look for kids speaking 4 languages you'll find them here.
Good time to get something off the price while we were all in a fun state in the early morning and I got a good deal and saved me some money. Well not really, it was still a rip off but okay we all want to make money right?

The girl laughing said "this is what I have to put up with all day".

A fun making desausting manager.

I said to her that she had to be there all day long. If you have some fun your time here will go by faster. You better can have some fun on your job and laugh then sit here miserably waiting to go home. Then your day will feel like a lifetime.
Seems I have been lucky to only had a short period in my life to work for a boss. Not good for me.
I stopped doing things I didn't like and created my own business. My time, my life my business. Got that all done and now living on a tropical island.

Sort:  

Morning walk is great!
Yes, the plastic has firmly taken its place on the shelves of stores.
But among the unnecessary plastic there is plastic which is very convenient for storing many things, especially for kitchen.

Hi There @stranded, We Love You and Everything You Do.
Thank you for dedicating your time and attention to the STEEM Network.
We have taken the time to gather some statistics about your posts, we hope you will find them interesting.
Average Votes Per Post: 5.2
Average Replies Per Post: 2.5
Average Post Word count: 267.7
Follow us for future benefits. Delegate some STEEM Power 1SP, 5SP, 10SP, 100SP, or Donate to Help Support
Sincerly,
@WeLoveYou.
We can also resteem and upvote more of your posts

Learn More, Read Our Introduction
If your reputation is lower than 30 resteeming with @WeLoveYou only costs 0.001 SBD

Congratulations @stranded! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13