You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow I Will Remove Myself From the Gene Pool

in #life6 years ago

Great post, and something I can relate to (as I'm sure many of our generation can as well). All of the reasons you mentioned I agree with fully. I just haven't taken the decisive step. Respect to you for that. Wishing you the best for the surgery, and get back into the saddle soon!

Sort:  

Thanks! The doctor said I should be able to ride again in a week. That's perfect as I'm organizing the bike party ride next Friday. And a ride I wanted to do today has been postponed until the end of the month. It's a decisive step for sure. It's weird to finally be done with any chance of kids but I can't see any way I will regret it. I want to do a lot more travel in the next few years and a child would kind of take all that away.

I was really uncertain whether I wanted to make a post about this but it seems to be something worth talking about. It was a friend mentioning his own surgery to me that made me decide to go ahead and call a doctor for myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51