You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Special Edition (Part 2): What's in the Piggy?! and a Bike Ride through the Setting Sun to a Mystery Location

in #life7 years ago

Oohh, I should have guessed in your last post! I was thinking inline skates, but thought naww, that's just too obvious. Anyhow...
Let's see if I can do a better job guessing the food: The restaurant looks very generic, except for the crest above the lantern, between the windows. Is that a double-eagle? Could it be Russian (or possibly Austrian)? The eclectic mix of chairs certainly suggests the former... :-) As for the menu chalked up on the outside wall, they seem to serve lobster, cappuccino with shrimp (and they misspelled their capuccino, so can't be Italian!) and plucked lamb, oh wow! That doesn't sound German... so I'll stick with Russian. Also, I believe going out for some Russian delicacies is a perfect way to celebrate the birthday of someone so firmly grounded in Eastern and Western cuisines.

Sort:  

hehe you should have guessed in the first round! =D

I love your analysis and thought process for the guess of Russian food..Your knowledge of German certainly came in handy for you! =DD I didn't know that Russians enjoy having an eclectic mix of chairs around! teehee..that was interesting!

I think you mean, I'm kinda standing in a state of divided perplexity in between both Eastern and Western cuisines!! hehe but thanks for the sweet words! Your comment came in time minutes before I started sending the SBD award, so you got a fifth of it! Tiny, but a token of appreciation nonetheless =P

Yeay, I won, I won, I won! Thank you so much, @foodie.warrior! This is the first time I won anything on Steemit. :-) Never mind the amount. (I may as well press the button on the NEM faucet ...) It's not about that, it's the participation and interaction that makes me happy. :-)
So was I right about the Russian restaurant? Oh, okay. Gonna wait for episode 4. :-)

Hehe you're so cute! :)) I'm honored that you made your win on one of my posts..may it be the first on many more (and hopefully with much better prizes =D)

I had to google NEM faucet..not sure if I fully understand how it works, but it seems to be a freebie of sorts?

Russian restaurant was not quite there...but I really enjoyed your thought process that brought you to that guess =DD

I'm so sorry for assuming everyone here is a crypto-head, just for being steemians. Yeah, I didn't understand the faucet myself at first. It's kinda like a giveaway of free coins. You press a button every so often (turn the faucet) and it gives you tiny to minuscule quantities of NEM. Supposedly there is a chance to get bigger prices too, which is kind of a requirement, since it costs 5 NEM to make a withdrawal (the famous catch). As for the point behind the whole deal, I'm just speculating. One theory is that they want to introduce us to using mosaics, bits and pieces of information you also win sometimes, which in future could evolve into smart-contracts. So yeah, lots of potential for the future. At the moment it's a neat way to win fractions of pennies. :-)

That sounds interesting! Sort of like a mini sure-win jackpot which you feed with 5 NEM each time.

Don't have to apologize for the thought that everyone here is a crypto-head...I do have some crypto myself, just not that knowledgeable or exposed as a lot of other users hehe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95