You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life....It Must Get Better Now! Part 2.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So when you "asked" all you heard were.............."crickets". I learned a long time ago not to loan money to anyone. It's the quickest way to lose friendships. To this day I'll give someone the shirt off my back, as long as it's not abusive, but I will not loan them money. No if , ands, or buts. I wish you well gettin' yours back. I admire the love you have for your friends but in my experience the quickest way to lose them is by loaning $ to them. It's better, if you must, to think of it as a gift. Funny to me how these friends made their own stipulations at $10 an hour after not paying you back in the first place. You're a good friend and a rare bird. I say fly free and find a new flock.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughts they are much appreciated. Yes, I know, but I try to be helpful when kindness has been shown previously. Unfortunately, I was affluent and lived a very comfortable life. This came crashing down a year ago through no fault of my own. I lost my house through not transferring the name from my brothers to mine when the house was purchased, returning a loan I had made to him several years previously by this method. He was a multimillionaire, who would have thought it would go down and me with it. I have had shit thrown at me and now have to go through the English courts to try and get my money back from the Liquidator who is being an absolute bastard. However, I have moved on and been helped by my friends here. Was it not my duty to help them back in a crisis? My mistake was in not making it absolutely clear that the money had to be paid back on return. The house purchase came up while they were away. Perhaps if they had known they would not have spent the money? Yes it looks like it will be a gift in kind payable back through helping me move and doing things on the new house. I should not have discussed their part in the article but I could not think of any other way to complete the post so that it made sense. Life goes on and you have just got to keep smiling. What is the alternative? X

Agreed! The sun will shine tomorrow my friend! Life is a wonderful thing with all it's ups and downs. It rains today but tomorrow it shines. Keep your chin up and keep on truckin'! Things have a way of workin' their way out.............

@stillwater

I initially refrained from responding to the accusations in this post, because I don't believe in pandering to bullies. Make no mistake, this woman is a bully.

Do not believe everything that she writes as she is a liar and a con artist. She makes baseless accusations in public forums without proof to back up them up.

Here is a link to the billable hours that we've put in since March 2017:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Thank you for your kind words and advice, I will. X

I initially refrained from responding to the accusations in this post, because I don't believe in pandering to bullies. Make no mistake, this woman is a bully.

Do not believe everything that she writes as she is a liar and a con artist. She makes baseless accusations in public forums without proof to back up them up.

Here is a link to the billable hours that we've put in since March 2017:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Thank you. Do not use this site as it has been stolen by @jennswall @finleyexp ! If I get it back I will contact you. Previous support most appreciated. A friend is posting this for me. X

I initially refrained from responding to the accusations in this post, because I don't believe in pandering to bullies. Make no mistake, this woman is a bully.

Do not believe everything that she writes as she is a liar and a con artist. She makes baseless accusations in public forums without proof to back up them up.

Here is a link to the billable hours that we've put in since March 2017:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41