You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruminations.

in #life8 years ago

Thanks for the shout out!

As far as the response to your serialized novel, are you publishing at about the same time for each one? If you have a steady set of readers, they may be more inclined to see the story, and thus respond, if it is published at the time that they are on.

The only bad thing about Steemit is that time factor...publish outside the time window, and lose upvotes...but how do you KNOW what the correct window is?

Sort:  

Good idea. I'll see what I can do.
perhaps 'noonish' daily?

That's the hard part...I ^think^ there was a post about two weeks that gave a breakdown on the times of day with the highest user activity...but, the thing is, that may not reflect your own reader base.

I would do an experiment by posting in a given category consistently at the same time for a week, then change the time another week, and see if there is a difference.

IF I were disciplined,I would be logging my posting stats to look for patterns. But I'm lazy in that regard.

I think that for people that are serious about making a living here, they need to keep these things in mind.

Good luck!

You just put your finger on something else that could use some improvement. Finding stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58