You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future: An Efficient Justice System Run By Artificial Intelligence

in #life8 years ago

I'll do that. I have been lazy in my writing so far lol.

I think that you're right in that juries and judges make the same mistakes due to the same basic biases. As humans, we are more emotional and/or heuristic in our decision-making than we like to believe. Huemer goes into this in detail here:

http://www.owl232.net/irrationality.htm

and one point in Huemer's argument is that people that are more intelligent and educated often make LESS rational decisions than they believe they do. (cue Homer Simpson burning down his own house and singing I AM SO SMART, I AM SO SMART)

The good thing about the future is that we can always work towards making it better for ourselves via technology and self-improvement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59