Expecting the Expected #1

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemians,

This series is about the story of my life and my marriage which I have found myself.

I got married to the love of my life which I have grown fund of. She is my wife, my own, my beauty, my spouse, the cockroach in my cupboard, the sugar in my tea, my heart, my soul mate, my inspiration, etc.

IMG_20170928_162145_649.jpg

IMG_20170928_162011_105.jpg

I got married precisely June, 2016 and at that time I was excited and optimistic about everything not knowing the challenges I might face in the journey of marriage.

Marriage is sweet but can be bitter if money does not flow into the husband pocket, the household will be full of aggression and peace will come and go.

I am writing this not to bring myself down but as an experience for you out there. Clearly, I never prepared enough for this marriage which has brought me to this stage.

Stage 1: I am hardworking, a photographer, an I. T Support, a digital marketer in learning stage, a good blogger and in the past I had a site called flamingsport.com which I could not continue as a result of funds. The site expired and there is no fund to renew it.

Stage 2: I got married in June 2016 as mentioned above and in September that same year I lost my salary job to Nigerian economic (Change). The company website is enablesolutions.net was trying to cut down and I was affected and was sacked.

Stage 3: My wife is now pregnant with about a month to deliver the baby [ First week in November as the scan says]. We have no clue how, when and where to get the money for the baby things because jobs, are not forth coming for me and my wife.

IMG_20170928_164742_107.jpg

I want to become a good father to my kids, a father who is passionate, caring, loving, alerted and excellent father.

I write this story to say, you want to go into marriage, prepare well for the challenges like have strings of income, conducive environment to accommodate your family, and seek advice from the experienced.

Please help a bleeding man in need of help from all of you readers.

The only thing I want from my readers is to upvote, comment (advice) and resteem for all to read thereby making more dollars and steem for me to take care of my beloved family.

I am grateful.

Thank you all.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

I wish you, your wife and your upcoming baby all the best.

Thank you very much. Please help us resteem the post. We appreciate you. @pewuf

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stevenmosoes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevenmosoes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Shez so pretty

Hello,

As a follower of @flamingbot this post has been randomly selected for resteem! Enjoy your resteem activities! Have a great day!

To use our service: simply upvote this comment & follow us and send your post link as a transaction to @flamingbot. Good luck!

Read this book The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing. A Book of Practical Counsel. Maybe it helps you as it helped Warren Buffet.

PS: Did you already chose a name for the kid? You could name it after me. I'd give you 10 SBD for that;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67