You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes You Wake Up In The Morning?

in #life7 years ago

This post reminds me of the Japanese concept of Ikigai. Ikigai translates as "reason for being" - why do you wake up every morning? You can actually complete a fun exercise by filling out terms in each of the following circles, and then viewing the intersection:

I personally find joy in counseling others - it's a combination of:

  1. What I love: being useful in advice, mentorship
  2. What I'm good at: One of my biggest skills is active listening
  3. What I can be paid for: Luckily, the economy rewards this skill
  4. What the world needs: I believe that the world can always benefit from advice and guidance
Sort:  

Yes, I came across this recently and I was so amazed by how the different aspects of our lives intersected so beautifully. Definitely a fun exercise :)

What a great exercise, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45