You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Heck is a "Trigger Warning," and Why are College Students Demanding Them?

in #life7 years ago

I was stunned when I first heard of this thing, and now I'm seeing people preface posts here and elsewhere on the internet with "Attention: Possible Trigger Warning for the Following Issues," and then list them. This wasn't a thing when I was in college, and it wasn't THAT long ago. I don't know what changed.

Sort:  

Weird. I don't think I'll be playing that game. But then again, I don't think I'm the kind of person who'll be generating any kind of triggering content...that is, unless you are triggered by interesting life stories and experiences. Perhaps I'll write about Trigger fish...what happens then?

Haha! That's a good one. You SHOULD write about them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42