You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of My Life - My 5 Years Expat Anniversary

in #life7 years ago

Every decision in life is about choosing sacrifice over comfort. There is always an easy or comfortable path which will rarely lead to actual freedom. Thanks for sharing your story Canary Islands look like a great place to live, are they still part of the EU?

Sort:  

Every decision in life is about choosing sacrifice over comfort.

I fully agree Stephen! Thank you. Have I ever mentioned how much I appreciate your comments in my blogs? If not: I do!!! 😊

Yes, the islands belong to Spanish territory. However, from the fiscal point of view we're independent and in a really comfortable situation. Sales tax is at only 7% e.g. It's a cheap life with high quality, so a real jackpot, hehe.

Looks great. I will add it to my travel buck list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63