You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Yourself! Because No One Else Will!

in #life6 years ago

This is absolutely true. I never understand people who sit around waiting for someone else to help them, especially when they have the means to figure out how to help themselves.

People try to tell me I know how to do things but they don't, so they can't possibly pull themselves up like I do but that's just an excuse. Who taught me? Myself. I took it upon myself to study and learn. When they have the same opportunities to learn it makes me sad that they choose to feel sorry for themselves and just take life as it is rather than try to change circumstance.

But we can't make people do what they don't have the will to do. We can just try to support them until they choose to make a change for themselves. That's when people will truly be able to accomplish things and find success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71