You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Principle of the Day

in #life6 years ago

Arrogance is one of the features that those people never recognize themselves, because they are usually good in their field and they know that they are good or even better, so sometimes those people feels like they are above others. To tell the truth I have heard from my boss in 1999 that some of my colleagues called me arrogant. You can imagine how I did feel myself, it is a shame that people do not tell face to face what they think. Since them I have changed a lot in myself. I talk to my colleagues openly I ask their opinion and I show my appreciation for their advised and opinions. I am very grateful for my boss to for telling me directly that and that we had a chance to discuss what I need to change in myself. Now many years later, we still great friends. It is really good just to go back in your own past to recall some situation and be thankful for those nice persons who were around me and for what I am now.
Beautiful pictures, give me a feeling of Freedom! Thank you, @bluejay !

Sort:  

Thank you for your thought-full reply @stef1

Yes...arrogance is a sleeper...it can sneak up on us at any time.....with this principle perhaps one can see it in themselves.

Appreciate your kind compliment and thoughts expressed.

Yes...freedom from arrogance.

All the best.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42