Videographer for a Rockabilly group called The Bandoliers Part 1 of 3

in #life7 years ago

Last night, I collected live performance footage for a Rockabilly group called The Bandoliers. Their trio consisted of Emiliano on Guitar/Vocals, John on Upright Bass, and David on Drums.

These guys really know their Rockabilly history. Their set list was like a little history lesson starting with some of the "old tunes" grouped together in the beginning. I think he said the second set list consisted of the "modern classics" and the last set would be "new stuff." The Bandoliers' originals were mixed into all sets. Sounds complicated, thankfully it didn't get in the way. It's all swingin' to me baby!

That's the band leader Emiliano setting up the PA speaker. He wears lots of hats... sound, guitar, vocals, songwriter, and front man. Wait until you see his guitar. It's really cool.

The Bandoliers performed in front of a barber shop located in a retro fashion kinda area. Yup, more fashion.


These Gifs will be part of my "B roll". You know, extra free form type footage that will help me fill in the gaps.

Barber Shop Window

Gaps?? Yup, cuz I already know I was in the frame of the static camera while I was controlling the handheld camera. The B-roll will come in handy to hide those moments when I simultaneously appear in in static camera's view and fail to keep the handheld stable. The B-roll helps with editing. Do it. Sometimes it's more fun than the main subject, but don't tell them I said that.


NEXT: Part2 where I'll feature the band and their performance in some more GIFs. Part 3 will feature my low budget lighting rig in action, BTS!!!

Thanks for following and supporting. I am grateful and a little proud to say that I have Powered Up a bunch... I think my fresh 100% upvote is now worth .17.

I wanna give back. My mom says I'm cool.
Leave a comment.



Sort:  

superb night photo shoot friend @steemseph

I'll see him now friend @steemseph
i like it & we work together
& thnx for superb reply me friend ..........................

@steemseph looks like a cool band

Yeah @fiorebird, it was a lot of fun when you play guitar on the sidewalk for the kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36