Sort:  

Yaaaas! I've been here for about 5 years after I graduated high school in Wyoming. I got to say though, the weather is 10 times better here and there's so much more to do! Where are you from?

Just kidding. You're from Florida. Read your first post. Hahha. I'm jealous! I'm the weather is amazing there a good 8/10 when they're not hurricanes. Amiright?

Bahaha. I wouldnt say good. May not be as rainy as i hear it is there. But its rained here almost every day for a month. And 95 with high humid so the "feels like" temp is 105-110 is far from nice. It's like standing in a steam room. Winter is nice when it's like 60s during the day and forties at night but the last few years we've gotten almost no winter. It was 58 one day when I was in Oregon and I had my shirt off. If it's in the 50s here the moisture in the air burns your skin

😩😳 well when you put it that way, i don't want to be in a sauna all day, everyday. Yughhh. Plus, I like my skin plump and alive. So maybe Florida isn't for me. Hahaha

Don't get me wrong I love living in Clearwater I'm 30 minutes from Tampa an hour and a half from the theme parks in Orlando St Pete is 20 minutes away and I have one of the best beaches in America 10 minutes away. Could do without the heat though haha

Sounds like you got the hookup! You gotta worry about hurricane season? 🙄

Na. You have to respect it, but luckily my area they typically turn away from. Knock on wood. But you have a ton of notice. From other parts of the country they hear hurricane and are like omg!! But we have hurricane parties. Ive seen SO many normal everyday storms WAY worse than hurricanes. South florida is much more at risk. Im mid west. Like I said you have to respect what they can do but I've lived here my entire life I never had one that was horrific in my general area. Again knock on wood

Hurricane parties. Can say that's one party i've never been to. Hahha. Well i'm knocking in wood for you too. Mother earth can be so beautiful, yet so distructive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78