You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Death Scare You? #MeditateWithSabAndAllanWatts

in #life6 years ago

I’m terribly sorry to hear how you feel, however I completely understand.
Losing someone close to us is the most painful tragedy that can happen.
I believe that every human being on earth has something special to bring to this journey called life.

Thank you for stopping by.
I didn’t forget you because your Steemit name touched me. 😔💜

Sending love your way -xxxxx-

Sort:  

Thank you . Hoping that since I lost the one person I confided in, my real true love , that blogging to strangers will help me get thru these emotions and figure out what I bring to this journey called life . ❤️

Wow I'm terribly sorry to hear that.
May I ask if it was your spouse?
I sincerely wish you nothing but the very best.
I find that writing and journaling is very healing and therapeutic.
And knowing that other humans out there are experiencing similar types of suffering makes it somewhat less worse.

I am with you in this.
Sending so much strenght and love your way.

i am no longer with my husband. Unfortunately, we were very unhappy together for years. I fell in love with my best friend, and I really think it was true love. Other issues that are out of my control, led to me losing him. The more I think about it , the more I think , maybe it wasn’t true love for him like it was for me. Maybe it was all just an illusion to me. Who knows? All I know is I have to take it one day at a time and see where the chips fall.

I’m terribly sorry to hear that.
Divorce and heartbreak are such difficult trials to go through.
Love is very difficult.
I’ve actually always been fascinated by relationships and marriages and I started reading a book called “Hold me tight - seven conversations for a lifetime of love.” By Dr Sue Johnson which is one of the best couple therapists. She uses the Emotionally Focused Couple Therapy which has a 75% success rate compared to 35% with other forms of couple therapy. But despite that, this book gave me a new insight on relationships, it’s really a pearl of wisdom! If you’re into reading, I really recommend it to you🌟💗

My thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time of your life.💗🌟

Thank you for the thoughts and prayers. The problem is no one wants to work on repairing the relationship anymore .

It is my pleasure. I thank you for opening up on such a difficult experience.❤️
I could not agree more with you.
There’s not a day that goes by that I’m not saddened by what our society has come to.
It’s always easier to leave than to fight to reconnect and repair the love.
While I know there’s always exceptions and cases where divorce is the only option, I believe that living in the digital age we are in makes it worse because people want a quick fix for everything. Instant gratification. But love doesn’t work like that. It’s hard work. It’s pain and sacrifice.
Your strength inspires me❤️
So grateful you share this with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42