You Work to Live? You're DEAD - A Shot of Motivation from a Hopeless Action-Oriented Body

in #life8 years ago

18+ The value of one year is not the same when you're ten, twenty and fourty-two. So, do stuff now before you're dead for achievements and self-development. 85% of the people I know are too dead to struggle, break back and fuck the daily survival. This is an article for those who are still alive enough to make the time go backwards written by a twenty-one year old show-off. 

Source: psichov.net 

I don't wanna teach you how to live. I dunno.
The thing that I wanna do is to show my have-achiveved and to-achieve lists so that you can judge for yourself. Maybe that's time to turn your daily routine upside down, leave the society of total abuse and violation of human dreams and desires? You will fail, you definitely will, but the value of every fall is that you move. At least you move, you're no longer a stinking corpse in the decomposing body of the sick society. The society of unhappy children and suffering adults. How many happy ones do you know?

Source: blogs.porti.ru

My example is by no means a measure for anybody else - you choose your own trail out of the shit - I just wanna show you that's it's necessary to be alive for the ventures, challenges and opportunities. You may be dead tomorrow. Do!

 Always dream and shoot higher than you know you can do. Do not bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.”  
William Faukner
  • When I was ten I decided that I would never follow the route my parents drafted for me: a safe seat in some office (the path they chose for many years ago) with a fixed salary, a couple of perks like free coffee and a two-week holiday twice a week. 
  • I got my first job at the age of 13, I sold cosmetics from catalogues and got 15% from every order. That was when I made my first real purchase: a new phone and a business book. 
  • At the age of 14 I began to freelance as a tutor. I said that I was seventeen and had just entered the university though I was in the ninth form. Noone cared. They wanted the result and they got it. I won Moscow Literature Contest the same year and began to write. 

  • I finished school with an excellent result and A-student complex. Only the highest result. I have always had quite high demands for the world around me though the highest demands were made for myself. Result: free education in the best linguistic university of the country and anemia. I cured from the disease a month later.
  • My first non-sponsored trip to another country was made when I was 18. That was Thailand. The next came the same year and that was Spain. I went on earning on tutoring and translation.
  • When I was 19 I got used to sleeping 5 hours a day. The few free hours I had during the day were decicated to reading and writing, mostly in Russian. I developed quite good sense of the language and looked deeper into its structure.
  • My first business plan was developed when I was 20. The first realized business plan was made a year later.
  • At the age of 21 I have a business that I had to shut down. Some of my poems have been published in local news papers and magazines. I have a number of acquaintances, but hardly a couple of friends. I buy and sell cryptocurrencies, shares and bonds. I travel a lot, often alone as I can hear and see stuff hidden from most usual tourists. I am young and old at a time.

Source:333v.ru

And I still have so much stuff to do.

  1. To create a working business model so that I have the money to leave the sick reality once - and forever.
  2. To quit the abusers. If you don't beat your kid twice a day that doesn't mean that you're not an abuser.
  3. To bring up emotionally stable and healthy children - and to help others to strive for the stars, to look up being trumped into the standards of the weak society with their "we know better".
  4. To write a book and to travel to Faroe Islands. 

Source: grindtv.com

That would be quite enough to do before I take the last breath. 

Me - me - me - that doesn't really matter. If you've read to this point - close my article and do something that you've never done before. Your job doesn't make you happier. It makes you older.
There's no tomorrow. All we have is the present.
When you're twenty, one year makes only 5% from your life. When you're fifty - it is worth 2%. 

Source: sayingbook.com

And if I HURRY - how can you WAIT?

Sort:  

This is definetely relatable. Up to around age 13, I always thought that you were supposed to go to school, get a job, get married, settle down and start a family, retire, and die. Then I woke up to the realization that 99% are on that same path and living the exact same life. Ever since then, I've been striving to be different. I'm 16 now but my plan is to sell everything I own, only pack bare essentials in a 19 liter backpack, and travel the world and just be free - doing this at the age of 18. Anyway, it was good reading this to let me know that I'm not the only one who feels this way. Good luck truly living!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18