You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Work to Live? You're DEAD - A Shot of Motivation from a Hopeless Action-Oriented Body

in #life8 years ago

This is definetely relatable. Up to around age 13, I always thought that you were supposed to go to school, get a job, get married, settle down and start a family, retire, and die. Then I woke up to the realization that 99% are on that same path and living the exact same life. Ever since then, I've been striving to be different. I'm 16 now but my plan is to sell everything I own, only pack bare essentials in a 19 liter backpack, and travel the world and just be free - doing this at the age of 18. Anyway, it was good reading this to let me know that I'm not the only one who feels this way. Good luck truly living!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28