You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it Felt Like to Die in 1999 at the Age of 18

in #life8 years ago

That's a cool video and amazing story. I'm glad you have not only the gift of life but the gift of appreciating life. My nephew was born with several heart problems and has gone through a few surgeries--but nothing approaching 11!

Sort:  

@steemerpat I can totally relate to your nephew. He's a brave soul to make it through these types of surgeries. I hope he is doing better? Life is definitely a gift.. I am so blessed to have made it this far. I realize this more and more the older I get. It's amazing what perspective will do for you.

My nephew is a healthy adult and a wonderful person. I think what he went through with his heart helped him deal with later setbacks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52