Lego Build #75827 Our Biggest Build Yet! - Part 4 - Finally Finished!!

in #life6 years ago

After starting this build over a month ago, we have finally completed the Ghostbusters Firehouse!

Well I realize we are not the fastest Lego builders in the world, because it has taken us over a month, and 14 build sessions to complete this 4634 piece set. But finally we have come to the end of our project. We ended up finishing late last night, and it is kind of bitter sweet. It's awesome to sit back and look at our master piece. Lots of hours, beer, conversations, and laughs went into this Lego set that my wife and I built. We are really excited to finally observe and pore over all of the little detail that makes up this really cool product. But at the same time we are kind of sad that it is finished and we know that there is nothing left to build.

I think that it was good for us and good for our relationship to try and tackle a project like this together. We had to work together, and as a team to get this done. Like I've said before, these sets are expensive, but I think it would be tough to beat the quality bonding time that we were able to spend together while building this set.

Without further ado, have a look at our completed project!

memabMZCT%idQN6dcwH5BQ.jpg

JRU5uPTdQNOKhJDCREWuMA.jpg

3 stories tall, and of course there is a ghost problem outside.

g57EW+m7QpqNRvjYwkBsaw.jpg

The awesome fire escape, on the backside of the fire house.

th782kbaSjuFdg8BjGLWTQ.jpg

The entire structure opens up to reveal all of the details inside.

mrZdu5P0TyqGCzS5tHf%%w.jpg

The winding staircase travels up through all 3 levels.

Av8SoDNVRJqGJHjhJH07VQ.jpg

A lab, kitchen, bathroom, pool table, arcade, office space, and a fire pole!

ngnRUEvlQ1S7VbNZ92Hp5g.jpg

unWXB%r8Sk2LPawIv2oSeQ.jpg

It looks like a simple structure from the outside, but there really is so much detail on the inside!

W7XRWpBAT1ud+oz1lOlrEg.jpg

I even put up a new shelf to display our masterpiece. I put one of our other builds up there too.

7cZCDM0QSvufxMbBwom9FA.jpg

There you have it. Finally all finished and put up on display. I think that my wife and I have definitely stumbled upon a new hobby. We had a great time putting this together. I started doing these Lego sets with my sons, but I am really glad that my wife decided to get in on the action. Now we can always look back on the time that we were able to spend together putting this together. I would definitely recommend this set for anyone looking for a project. Perhaps this will motivate someone else to build something like this with their spouse as well.

Thank you to all that followed us through this build!

If you enjoyed seeing this type of content, please let me know below.

P.S. There may be a new project in the very near future! Stay tuned! 😊

-steemengines

Disclaimer: I have promoted this post with 50 SBD via Bidbots to increase visibility and curation rewards for my upvoters.

Sort:  

Can't believe we finally finished it! :) It is bitter sweet. I can't wait for our next one!

Yes! We did. Good job babe. On to the next one. :)

this is a really good bonding activity.. i hope that,you doing alits of fun with your wife and family.i believe that if we had to work together,team to get this done..working togethercan help you achieve anything. would say its really awesome. It looks like real building. You and your team has truly got skills.. Congratulations on the completion of the Ghostbusters Firehouse. always sharing best topie in your blog.when i see your blog i am learning alots of new thing in your blog because your all post very important and perfect.i respect your thought and appreciate your blog.very well done..my dear friend..@steemengines

Well thank you very much! I am glad that you have enjoyed the posts and I appreciate you checking out my content, as well as leaving valuable and well thought our comments. :)

you always sharing very important tropic post in your blog..i am always appreciating your comment because its always real and perfect.. my dear friend.. @steemengines

4634 piece set?
This is extraordinary.
Wow.

Every interior details created makes this building magical.

Each picture makes it difficult for me to believe it was actually built by joining Lego pieces together.
I would have argued that it was a digital art.

I can imagine you had a lot of fun with your wife and had time to chat up about your family life.

This is absolutely a good bonding activity.
Congratulations on the completion of the Ghostbusters Firehouse

Hey, thanks for stopping by! Yes, brick by brick. We had a great time. Thank you for taking the time and leaving a thoughtful comment as well. :)

You are welcome.

The final look of this build is looked really great. I am happy to see that you both managed some time to finish that build. Where was your children's today @steemengines? They didn't disturbed you in that build :D

Haha, well the kids started the first part of the build with me... and then my wife decided to join in. I'm glad she did. We had to wait for the kids to go to bed each night to work on this. Adult time. ;)

Haha :D
I can't wait for a new build in which you both will work together even with children's. Try to involve your kids in that hobby. It will improve their mind & other skills.

You are so genius @steemengines, Lego was my passion in my childhood. But now, I don't get time for all that. I like your every post, thanks for sharing that beautiful post.

Please Stop - @usmanawaan

You just said "beautiful post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 36 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 65.60% and Bot: 0.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I am a big fan of @steemengines, English is not my native language that's why I don't had words to comment. I can write simple English only. That's why I said beautiful post etc. etc. I am not spamming here, You can read my Intro post in which I mentioned about this problem

I am not spamming here

This is one of the main reasons I exist, most people do not realize that that comments like yours are actually spam.

Saying "very nice" and "followed you" do not speak directly to the content of the post or directly add value. Commenting for the sake of commenting adds transactions which impact bandwidth and harm the blockchain.

Please take a moment to learn more about me and the ways to avoid me going forward.

Don't worry about that bot, sometimes it is good... other times not so good. Thanks for coming back again. :)

Thanks @steemengines, i'm very happy to see your reply :)

I think that it was good for us and good for our relationship to try and tackle a project like this together. We had to work together, and as a team to get this done.
Working together can help you achieve anything, I would say its really awesome. It looks like real building. You and your team has truly got skills.

Thank you so much. I think it turned out pretty good. :)

work as a team you can achieve anything, as itx said union is strength...
the design looks pretty cool

Thanks man. Excellent quote btw.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Lego Build #75827 Our Biggest Build Yet
All Part Best ..Sir .....thanks for share sir

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you. :)

Wow! Firehouse Ghostbusters is really cool. Exceptional management capabilities. Very fantastic!👍👍👍

Thanks so much. I'm a big fan of Ghostbusters, pretty much anything from the 80's im a fan of lol.

Wow! So Cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51