Building A Race Car with the Boy - Lego Creator - 31070 - Part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I decided to have a little Saturday night constructive fun with my son.


After watching the Lego Movie this afternoon, he told me that he was a, "Master Builder", and that we should build something. Being that I am really just a big kid stuck in a man's body, I had no qualms with his suggestion. I went out to the store and picked out a set that looked cool; but that would also be a little challenging for him. He is seven-years-old, going on eight, so we no longer have to play with Duplo blocks. I brought home the, "Lego Creator Set 31070." It has 644 pieces, so I thought that would keep us busy for a while.

Here is a look into our night of fun and bonding.

dZ5Hnan2Tmebv4YCoLsKWg.jpg

Heres what we are attempting to build. It's a 3 in 1 kit, so we will have some replay value with this one. He wanted to build the main race car first because it has Lamborghini doors and that is his favorite car! I might have to get him into some up and coming ICO's if he wants a Lambo. Lol

His sister heard us pouring the Legos out on the table and wanted to "help." We made up a job for her as "piece hunter," but when she started losing more pieces than she was able to find, we had to distract her with a Disney movie. :)
fVVKZd0iSQ26O60RdQcBuA.jpg

Chassis is coming together. A solid foundation is the key to building something great!!

Wait... did we miss a step? Back to review the instructions.. he's deep in thought to see where we went wrong!

Bedtime strikes again!

54smi33uROqqsUT1%rbRrw.jpg

Well this is all the farther we were able to get for the night. But there is always tomorrow!

I used to love Legos as a kid. I am glad that I able to experience them again with him. I proud of how well he was able to interpret the instructions and take what he saw in the diagram and apply it to building. It is a great learning tool and a great opportunity for bonding time. These moments are important. Even though I think we spent more time looking for pieces, then building. We had a great time.

Stay tuned to see the finished build, and more good times with the kids!

-steemengines

steemengines_red.png

Sort:  

😍 recalled my childhood days 👏 👷👷👷 build it

Buy Lamborghini for him using steem Rewards 😋 , impossible right ?

Yess It was lots of fun! I get to be a kid again. Hopefully one day, I have been teaching a little bit about crypto.

Watch this video :

Hope your son will become like him

OMG! that kid is amazing! Im going to show him tomorrow. I actually started him in some lessons at code.org last week. He seems to think coding is pretty neat. He wants to learn how to Mod Minecraft. :) Thanks for the video, very interesting.

Wow that's great ... If you teach him coding from childhood it will be easy to crack everything 😊

yes, more free games for me!

Wow this is awesome! Love this!

I spoil my nephew with lego when he comes over sometimes i think im really just getting it for me lol :)

Haha I know right. Its a bonus, they are happy because you are buying them Legos, and you are happy because you get to put it together too!

Aha yea can spend hours building lego something about it just relaxes me

This is cute! The final product is great :)

Thank you! Stay tuned :)

My sir wonderfool steemengine :D

Thank you. Thank you for your continued support!

Wow...so sweet kids! Future architecs :D
These are my favourite childhood toys, and I still like them a lot!

Yes, same here we had lots of fun. :)

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

gettin old
I miss those days!
God bless ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40