You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of My Lifelong Struggle With Anxiety And Panic Disorders

in #life8 years ago

I really feel for you. Anxiety sucks. I've struggled with it mildly to moderately since my teens and my son developed a SEVERE case that developed into OCD coping mechanisms in his teens. It crippled him and the family, but I'm happy to say he has been in remission for 3 years now. (Still medicated, Luvox, but down to 1/3 highest dose now. Worlds slowest ween, but that's okay.)

thank you for sharing your experience here and being honest and open. It helps to know we are not alone. I won't offer any advice either, as I think we each have to find our own cure experientially. And painfully our struggle is ultimately the drive that leads us to our unique insight/cure. Hugs to you.

Sort:  

I definitely have behaviors that are similar to OCD behaviors caused primarily because of my anxiety as well. I understand when you mention how it affected your family because sometimes I feel like I have put too much on my family with my anxiety as well. Although I dont lash out at them or anything, when I had those times of complete overwhelming anxiety I often relied on them to support me. Im really glad to hear your son is doing better and I wish him the best going forward. I really appreciate the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44