You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half taped, half naked

in #life6 years ago

“...Like wearing sunglasses through rain.” 😂😂😂 that’s a good example for the futility of female nipple-only censoring.

Oh boy. This issue...I can literally feel my heart beat harder and my blood pressure rise when you mentioned this scenario. I’m not very detached on this topic. It’s triggering for me.

Most women try to approach the female nipple censoring topic with an argument to de-sexualize it. As in, “it’s just a nipple. Can’t you guys just see it as a neutral part of my body?! I breast feed my child with this sacred object, so stop being a perv and getting aroused by it. It’s only a big deal because you guys ruin everything by making everything about sex. Hmmmph! 🤬”

Female breasts/nipples are at the pokey epicenter of a conflict we have with female sexuality. The breast is both a super common sexual arousal trigger AND one of major symbols of motherhood via nursing. We don’t like to mix up our sex and mothering. It generally makes us uncomfortable. We try and keep those 2 things as far apart from each other as possible and never let the 2 aspects collide. How can we maintain our unsullied holy mother image if we tolerate others reminding us of the inherent beauty and sexuality of our breasts?! How dare they! Men don’t have this mother/whore archetypal conflict to deal with. They are generally harassed and shamed for always wanting sex, but they don’t have the conflict about it like women do.

The vilification of sex is the root issue. Nothing is ultimately good or bad…you know this my friend @acesontop . Only our resistance to what IS causes good vs bad and then the trouble really starts. And sex just IS a part of life. Our desire for sex is as hardwired into our biology as our desire food, shelter, and water. We don’t survive as a species unless we are all a little fixated with sex.

But sex is the elephant in the room. (Do you know this saying?) it’s the big, obvious, awkward thing smack dab in the middle of everything that NO ONE wants to acknowledge or discuss. And so there it stays uncomfortably…awkward, contentious, our motives and desires around the topic of sex unexamined, unexpressed because we can’t bring ourselves to be the first one in this theoretical room to be honest about our interest in it.

There is every kind of kink/turn on out there that you can imagine. But Men’s nipples aren’t as common of an arousal trigger as women’s nipples and breasts, so that’s partially why this isn’t an issue with male nipples…plus the maternal/sexual conflict with the female breast. And the irony is that it’s really the rounded female breast WITH the nipple that is generally the big turn on. (think about it...fewer folks seek totally flat chested women. We augment our selves all the time to have fuller more voluptuous breasts. We rarely seek to change our nipples.) What if they did the partial censoring by covering the roundness but left the nipples peaking out? Nipples are the universal element that both men and women have. That would make much more logical sense to sensor the breast tissue vs the common nipple, but I admit I think I would find that even more arousing!

I digress…

I’m a mother, I’m very interested in sex, and I’m bisexual, so I have a lot of opinions and involvement in this topic. I would like to be able to more clearly and succinctly express myself here, but thanks for letting me at least practice speaking my mind on what is a powerful topic for me.

Hey and I’m glad the show was a pleasant enough distraction that got you through your dreaded dentist appointment 😂 and fueled a ponderous post. 👌🏼

Sort:  

What if they did the partial censoring by covering the roundness but left the nipples peaking out?

That would be something.

On the comment, entirely, I can only say that at least doubled my post's value so thanks for your effort.

For the ones that are into censoring women nipples, if any of them ever reads this post, I recommend them to get a bit into Tantra. At least theoretically... It's a powerful sexual perspective changer that hasn't outdated for millenniums.

But yeah, that black tape took the pain away and made that buzz just a whisper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37