You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Message to most people: Throw your phone away! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

It's true what you're saying about instagram and facebook being life suckers - but just in certain casses. For example, Gary Vaynerchuck once said that "if you're a hot girl, you should devote 100% of your time to instagram"..he was saying that just to explain that insted of doing nothing, it's better to build a following..at least then you could monetize your time.. Not everyone can make money on steemit..Exhibit A(check my profile..haha).

Great post, keep up the good work!

Sort:  



Hahaha I like what you did there. Again, that is why I said 'most' people. There are definitely people out there who have these platforms to their advantage. Like for me, my 35K followers was brilliant leverage when I was in Network Marketing. It helped a ton with edification!

I get what Gary is saying there, but there's one problem to that.. Even if a super hot girl uses Instagram, and maybe even has a nice following, that does NOT mean she is monetizing it :D Most of those girls still don't know what they are doing!

It might be harsh, but I'm jut being real here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51