You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruminations At 2:30 AM

in #life6 years ago

Wow. This post REALLY hit home for me. It honestly felt like you were describing my life. Have you ever felt like someone has read your journal and you half expect Ashton Kutcher to jump out of the closet with a camera? Yeah, that's me right now.

It's like I'm going through the motions, moving mechanically toward an end goal, but I'm just a passenger.

Okay, so I am two years out of law school. I went through law school with kids. I lived with unchecked depression that I self-medicated with various coping mechanisms and ended up having an affair because I could not bear to confront my emptiness in a healthy way. My wife and I were separated for a while, and I am thankful everyday that she did not divorce me. It has been a fucking roller coaster the last three years, but I am starting to taste real life. I wish I could say that working as a lawyer has helped, but I very much feel like my chosen career is holding me back. I don't know from what though.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope the act of writing brought you some rest.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88