You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❇️ Am I Nuts... WHY DID I JUST BUY MORE STEEM POWER? 🐟🐬🐋

in #life7 years ago

I'm actually mining STEEM, but I have yet to successfully transfer it to my account. Same reasoning, especially since I'm new and haven't posted any content. I'm more of a lurker upvoter and commenter. However, it seems pointless to go around up-voting if neither the content creator or I gain from it. Hopefully adding some Steem will make my votes benefit everyone!

Sort:  

I heard they god rid of the mining when they Hard forked in the past, not really sure tho. You got this tho 🙌🏼

Hmm. That may explain why I'm not collecting on my mine... I'll have to check into it.

If you are talking about mining (proof of work), i've read a few articles where it was said that more than 87% of steem were mined by developers in early stages. A move which seems to detract from decentralization but eitherway; Steem on!♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53