You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About What We Aren't Supposed To Talk About... Religion!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Nice! I have friends from the whole spectrum of religious, atheistic, spiritual movements. I can have it if we disagree; I'm not sure about them though.

Although I currently aren't, I've been a members of 2 religions; one involuntarily because it's official state religion, and the other almost voluntarily because of my appetite to understand spirits, God etc. I have also extensively researched various other religions and spiritual paths and I still do. In my opinion some have started with good intentions. But due to the influence they can have on people they can be a good method of control. So black hats might want to control them.

Bottom down, I think it depends on oneself to know truth; and one's truth is the most legit than anybody else's for himself alone; and that can be shared and be made mutual with others or not. It is potential.

Quantum physics has tampered with what I mentioned too to a degree.

Also I've found some amazing (though cryptic) stuff in some (I'm picky) ancient philosophy. Socrates was such a clever guy.

Wish you well!

Sort:  

have you heard of the quantum erasure experiments? fascinating!

I asked a lot of questions. Socrates asked a lot of questions. He showed that many "smart" people weren't that smart. So he was forced to drink poison to die. :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56