My best gift!

in #life6 years ago

Hi dears! I have received a huge number of gifts in my life. And each of them is beautiful in its own way. But there is one special one, the impression of which is forever in my heart.❤ When I was 6 years old, my mother went to Moscow on a business trip. Then in my city only appeared Barbie dolls, and not simple, but "real", as I called them. They were bent at the knees and arms attached to the body on the balls. And such a doll I had.

IMG-20140423-WA0002.jpg

Mom was supposed to come home late at night, when my brother and I were already sleeping. Although I now remember: in a large room there were hours and beat every hour, I was lying in bed and thought: a little more, an hour and my mother will come. That morning, when I opened my eyes - I saw in the middle of the room something large and pink. When I came closer, I saw, that this is a set of all kinds of furniture for Barbie. Indescribable pink color. It was like a commercial on TV. You remember, right? My delight knew no bounds, before I did not see such beauty live, in our stores it was then simply not sold. You know, it was a sense of wonder and unreality happening at the same time. Awe and gratitude. Tears of joy and possessive sense of "Mine!!!" Well, I think many girls will understand me)

It's been 23 years, and those feelings and emotions are still with me!

Thanks for reading and have a good day!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70