Are you addicted to your smartphone?

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! I think, that almost all modern people can not imagine life without gadgets: smartphones, tablets and other electronics. On the one hand, the smartphone gives us a lot of opportunities, we can at any time contact our loved ones, quickly access information, make high-quality photos or videos. But on the other hand, we are dependent on these devices. Very often mobile phones and social networks replace real communication. We constantly check our smartphone and see, if someone sent us a message, at any free minute we are immersed in the Internet. And we say, that we are constantly running out of time, that we do not have time. But if we try to spend less time in the company of our smartphone, we will see, how much time we will have. It happened to me this weekend. I was in our country house, which is in the woods. There is no Internet, the connection is very bad, so my smartphone was no good. I just put it on the shelf and tried to take my mind off it. In the first hour I felt uncomfortable, I missed my smartphone. But then I really forgot about him. And you know, I had a wonderful time!!! We walked in the fresh air, my head was not filled with thoughts and problems, I talked with my family and friends. When I returned to the city, I decided to arrange a vacation from my smartphone more often. This is good!

IMG_2093.JPG

IMG_2076.JPG

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I agree, I have love hate relationship with smartphones, I really love technology and I consider myself quite a computer nerd, nevertheless I sometimes I wish I don't have a smartphone they way we use it costs a lot of time and makes me feel uncomfortable, makes me miss the days I didn't have a smartphone.

Everything has pros and cons)

Yes. Today's economy is so dependent on 'the digital' and we are so dependent on the economy. That fact makes us increasingly dependent on 'the digital', be it a smartphone, a tablet, a PC. The digital economy forces us to be more and more organized and the smartphone allows us to do many things with greater comfort.
And certainly in the old days we didn't have a smartphone and we lived well without it. It's odd :-(

We lived well, but I'm not ready to give up on technology entirely. At least this is an opportunity to always be in touch with loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65