You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I kept talking to the man who sexually assaulted me

in #life6 years ago

That a girl. ..
A few weeks ago my step daughter and I were on the bus coming home from doing laundry and the guy gets on, sits down and start wragging on the bus driver about the bus this, the bus that, cussing and cursing loudly. Ut oh, I thought to myself I saw her stand to her feet and commence to reading the passenger the riot act. She basically put him in his place, telling him to shut the flock up, that nobody wanted to hear him bitching about shit, that everybody had problems and he should keep his to himself.
I sat there quietly watching the enraged man's eyes for any sign that he might flinched and raise a hand towards her, the bus driver stopped the bus and the man was told to get off. I couldn't have been more proud of her that day and gave her a hug assuring her she was OK, that I was proud of her and loved her for standing up to the guy.
Be a warrior. Be assertive. Don't let fear dominate or control you. You are much stronger than you know. Besides, God didn't give you a spirit of fear but rather of power and of love. Use it. Follow your intuition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49