You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could, what would you ask a visually impaired person?

in #life8 years ago

I really like that you put yourself out there like that. I am starting to lose my eyesight and each eye is very different, meaning one is worse than the other. Headaches are my biggest challenge because I can't focus well and constantly have to get new glasses due to the deterioration. Maybe you could share how your sight has deteriorated. Did you get glasses and have you had to change lenses often like me?
I also have glaucoma which was diagnosed at age 35. Medication has managed that. What caused your sight loss?

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing :) I will be answering you questions in my next post but for now you I thought I'd send you one of my previous posts about the helping tools I use to study (and thus to read). Maybe you find it helpful. If you have questions where I got these things, just ask :)
https://steemit.com/life/@boosje123/being-visually-impaired-technology-has-made-it-possible-for-me-to-study

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71