A new project: Nobody came (or did we?)

in #life6 years ago

Hello!
Previous post

So I carried out the meeting for Blockchain USB. I expected some people to come but... nobody came.
Or did we?

My girlfriend joined me and offered to be of assistance. We prepared the classroom and cleaned the chalkboard. I was ready and I expected some people to come, as they had joined the Telegram group.

They did not share a word through the group, which seemed odd.

Minutes started to pass and Andreína started drawing blocks on the chalkboard to kill the time, as I waited sitting in one of the desks. One of her friends offered to come, but he had already told me that the subject wasn't all that interesting to him.

She was so nice, trying to cheer me up. I started drawing too.

I was prepared for that scenario. Several things could have happened that day:

Many people came: It means that there is a high demand for the group's objectives. Many people want to learn about blockchain and partake in projects.

Some people came:It means that there is at least a handful of computer engineering students that want to learn to work with blockchain, perhaps as a means to boost their career (which is ultimately the purpose of the group).

Nobody came:No one is interested enough in the group or in its objectives. Blockchain perhaps is not as important to the USB alumni.

What happened? I came, my girlfriend came, and her friend too.

(Also, the meeting was at 1pm on a Friday, so perhaps people just were lazy enough not to come or write a message)

That tells me that there are people supporting me. There are at least some beings that believe in me and in my ideas; that means the world to me. I'm lucky enough to have at least two people cheering me on, as no one from the Telegram group has said anything about Blockchain or about their interest to learn.

Ulterior reason.- Everything that lives throughout time has loaded itself little by little with reason, up until the limit that it seems unfathomable that its origin was without reason. Doesn't it makes us feel like we are before a blasphemy, a paradox, whenever somebody shows us the concrete historical origin of something? Isn't every good historian in a constant contradiction with its environment? Friedrich Nietzsche's Aurora.

Steemit Banner Final.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01