A new project: Blockchain USB

Hello Steemit.

I decided to take on a project that has been in my mind for a while. I study Computer Engineering at Universidad Simon Bolivar, in Caracas, Venezuela. Venezuela is one of the countries with the highest rate of crypto-related activity. But there are vast misconceptions.

Many people, not only here, think that crypto and blockchain are the same. Of course they are not; and for those who have dived in head-first into this world it is clear that the true value in this area, regardless of token prices, lies in blockchain.

So I created Blockchain USB, a group that aims to gather up fellow engineering students to research and work with blockchain, to perhaps eventually create teams that could offer blockchain engineering solutions to companies and our members' own personal projects.

I want my colleagues to learn and to gain experience, including myself. I have yet to code a relevant and functional blockchain, but I'm working hard to gather all the material I can to tackle projects of any sort with different blockchain approaches, mainly Ethereum and Hyperledger.

We will have our first meeting on Friday, and there are already several promising faces that I know will grow into astounding professionals.

This is the logo. I had a great time making it. I have a great time creating projects and giving back to people!
Blockchain USB Solo Logo.png

Wish us luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99